Author Spotlight

Rick Riordan (1964-)
Popular author of the Percy Jackson series Rick Riordan (pronounced "Rye-er-dan") was born in San Antonio, Texas, and graduated from the University of Texas at Austin. He took a double major in history and English, and used the fifteen years following his graduation to teach in schools in California and his hometown of San Antonio. He began his writing career by publishing the first of his Tres Navarre series for adults, "Big Red Tequila," in 1997; he finished that series up with six more books, the last one having been published in 2007. Even though this series earned him awards, it is his Percy Jackson & the Olympians series that has brought him the most praise. The first of the series was published in 2005 and the last in 2009, and he is now working on the sequel series, tentatively titled the Camp Half-Blood Series. Riordan and his wife, along with their two sons, continue to live in San Antonio.

Books by Rick Riordan

Book Fun Values Age
The Battle of the Labyrinth by Rick Riordan Great Fairly Clean 11-12
The Demigod Files by Rick Riordan Good Fairly Clean 11-12
The Last Olympian by Rick Riordan Good Fairly Clean 11-12
The Lightning Thief by Rick Riordan Great Take Care 11-12
The Maze of Bones by Rick Riordan Great Warning 11-12
The Red Pyramid by Rick Riordan Good Clean 11-12
The Sea of Monsters by Rick Riordan Good Take Care 11-12
The Titan's Curse by Rick Riordan Good Take Care 11-12
8 reviews
Log In | Register
Our Rating System Write a review.  Start Now!*
* All submissions will be reviewed for quality before posting.